Artist Research – a sense of scale

Tara Donovan

I find Tara Donovan’s work fascinating, she uses very ordinary objects such as plastic drinks cups but presents them in a spectacular way and on a grand scale – although her work is very different from mine I want to have a similar impact on my viewers.

Cornelia Parker

Cornelia Parker is probably most known for her exploded shed, seen above right, I really like that she uses discarded objects but displays them in an unusual way and makes the viewer want to move around and inspect the work. The lighting used in her exploded shed really brings the work to life and the shadows of the shed’s contents adds to the sense of intrigue around the piece.

Anders Ruhwald

Anders Ruhwald’s work is very different to my own but he uses colour and space very well – I like that his audience gets to move amongst the work, it an immersive experience.



Leave a comment